64D-2.001. Patient Care Networks  

Effective on Sunday, December 24, 1995
  • 1(1) Pursuant to Section 5381.0042, F.S., 7a patient care network shall be established in each of the following geographical areas:

    21(a) South Florida which consists of Dade and Monroe Counties.

    31(b) Palm Beach County.

    35(c) East Central Florida which consists of Orange, Osceola, Seminole and Brevard Counties.

    48(d) West Central Florida which consists of Hillsborough, Polk, Pinellas and Pasco Counties.

    61(e) Northeast Florida which consists of Duval, St. Johns, Volusia, Nassau, Baker, Clay and Flagler Counties.

    77(2) Each patient care network established above shall include representation as described in Section 91381.0042, F.S., 93and shall provide services as required by that section through contract with the department.

    107(3) The department shall contract with patient care networks for the provision of services pursuant to Section. 124381.0042, F.S.

    126Specific Authority 128381.0042 FS. 130Law Implemented 132381.0042 FS. 134History–New 12-24-95, Formerly 10D-93.0087.